Monday, December 5, 2011

Kennedy Center Honors 2011: Meryl Streep, Neil Diamond, Yo-Yo Ma and More

The 34th Annual Kennedy Center Honors were presented to Meryl Streep, Neil Diamond, Barbara Cook and Sonny Rollins in a recent ceremony to be broadcast on CBS.  Hosted for the ninth consecutive year by Caroline Kennedy, the show airs Tuesday, December 27th, 9 p.m.  President Obama and the First Lady were in attendance.

Here's the list of the performers and presenters: Emily Blunt, Matthew Broderick, Anna Christy, Glenn Close, Stephen Colbert, Ravi Coltrane, Bill Cosby, Robert De Niro, Jack DeJohnette, Billy Drummond, Elmo, Sutton Foster, Benny Golson, Jim Hall, Herbie Hancock, Roy Hargrove, Anne Hathaway, Jimmy Heath, Kevin Kline, John Lithgow, Joe Lovano, Rebecca Luker, Patti LuPone, Christian McBride, Audra McDonald, Jennifer Nettles, Mike Nichols, Kelli O’Hara, Laura Osnes, Sarah Jessica Parker, Lionel Richie, Smokey Robinson, Raphael Saadiq, James Taylor, Stanley Tucci, Tracey Ullman and John Williams.

The annual event recognizes recipients for their lifetime contributions to American culture through the performing arts in dance, music, theater, opera, motion pictures and television. 

1 comment:

  1. UNBELIEVABLE, this is all that is to be said about tonight's performance, thank you for this amazing evening at home with my wife to enjoy.