Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Celebrity Apprentice Returns wtih Arsenio Hall, Clay Aiken, Victoria Gotti and Cheryl Tiegs

I guess you can call them celebrities.

NBC announced the line-up for the next edition of Donald Trump's Celebrity Apprentice set to start on Sunday, February 12th at 9 p.m.

The men are:  Arsenio Hall, pop star Clay Aiken, radio host Adam Carolla, the “Incredible Hulk” Lou Ferrigno, magician/comedian Penn Jillette, rock star Dee Snider, actor George Takei, IndyCar legend Michael Andretti, and star of “American Chopper,” Paul Teutul, Sr.

Clay Aiken
The women are: Cheryl Tiegs, pop star Debbie Gibson, actress and multi-Grammy winner Tia Carrere, author and reality star Victoria Gotti, comedienne Lisa Lampanelli, former Miss Universe Dayana Mendoza, singer and actress Aubrey O’Day, actress and model Patricia Velásquez, and star of “Real Housewives of New Jersey,” Teresa Giudice.

Not uncharacteristically, Donald Trump said the following:  "This season of ‘Celebrity Apprentice’ will be the most exciting yet. The show will be great, with a record number of contestants and 15 episodes. We are thrilled to bring 18 new and talented celebrities who will help me make ‘The Celebrity Apprentice’ one of the hottest shows on television this spring. This will be season 12 -- Amazing!”

The celebs compete to raise money and awareness for their charities of choice. The last person standing is named the Celebrity Apprentice and is able to deliver a $250,000 check to his or her charity.  Previous winners have been Piers Morgan, Joan Rivers, Bret Michaels and John Rich.

The NBC news release says "The celebrities will be subject to long hours, grueling deadlines, intellectual challenges, personality clashes, and intense scrutiny under the careful watch of Donald Trump and his advisors, Don Jr., Ivanka, and Eric Trump."  Of course, the personality clashes are what producers look for to spur ratings.

Last season, “Celebrity Apprentice” raised a record $3.1 million for the various celebrity charities.

No comments:

Post a Comment